Alternative Nobel Prize 2008

named the Right Livelihood Award

Published on RTE news, 8 December 2008.

… The four 2008 Winners are:

1). Krishnammal and Sankaralingam Jagannathan (India),

2). Amy Goodman (US),

3). Asha Hagi (Somalia),

4). Monika Hauser (Germany),

All four women were also nominees for the 1000 women Nobel Peace Prize 2005.

The four woman split the two million Swedish Krona (€191,000) Alternative Nobel prize for their work in offering practical and exemplary answers to the most urgent challenges facing us today … (full text).

Comments are closed.